So Much Inspiration, Too Little Time

I have been full of inspiration today – too much inspiration and too little time.

Since my main focus is on articles for magazines, I have very little time to pursue some other exciting projects.  For example, I have come up with a very novel (excuse the pun) idea for a psychology and health-related book. Writing a synopsis does not bring the money in, when do I find the time to write this and target some publishers?

Then there is my memoir.  This is slowly but surely progressing and one publisher is already considering it.  However, again, I find very little time to work on this.

If, on the other hand, a publisher were to take the project on, I would make the time!  This leaves me contemplating why I and so many others need to see an end point in order to pursue something.  Why can’t we just be in the moment?  Live in the moment?  Write in the moment?

Do I need to have my ideas accepted before I dedicate my time and energy to them?  The answer is a resounding ‘no.’

Easier said than done.



Categories: Writing/Publishing

Tags:

Leave a Reply

