Poem: I Miss You, Mum

I Miss You, Mum . . .

 

I miss you, mum.

I miss you so much.

What I would do

For one more touch.

 

There’s a hole in my heart

That runs so deep.

It’s there when I wake,

It stays while I sleep.

 

I miss your smile,

Your big brown eyes.

I miss your voice,

Your laughs and cries.

 

I want you back.

I want you here.

All I want

Is for you to be near.

 

If I could find you,

I would be there.

Until that time,

I feel despair.

 

Know that I love you,

That you live in my heart.

We may not be together,

But we are not apart.

 



Categories: Writing/Publishing

Tags: , , , ,

5 replies

  1. Very touching. I wish you well.

  2. Nicola, you’ve brought tears to my eyes. Your Mum would be so proud.xx

  3. Thank you Jennifer and Susan. Felt the need to connect to my mum and appreciate you letting me know you read this.

Leave a Reply

