The Liebster Award: Discover New Blogs!

liebster-award

A huge THANK YOU to studentcounsellor, who was kind enough to nominate me for the Liebster Award. For some time I have been enjoying studentcounsellor’s blog and have been meaning to leave some comment of appreciation. With every blog studentcounsellor posts, I think “We are on the same level!” The fact that they have nominated me for this award is a privilege and an indication that we are, at least to some degree, on the same level.

The Liebster award is a recognition given to small bloggers by other small bloggers (max 200 followers), and the rule for the awards are:

1. Thank the Liebster Blog presenter who nominated you and link back to their blog. (http://counsellingjournal.wordpress.com)

2. Post 11 facts about yourself, answering the 11 questions you were asked and create 11 questions for your nominees.

3. Nominate 11 blogs who you feel deserve to be noticed and leave a comment on their blog letting them know they have been chosen.

4. Display the Liebster Award logo.

5.  No tag back thingy’s.

 

So, here are my answers to studentcounsellor’s questions:

 

You find a magic lamp with a genie in, and are granted three wishes. What are they? (You are not allowed to wish for more wishes).

To be happy

To be healthy

And to have the same for my loved ones

What did you want to be when you were a child?

A writer or counsellor – looks like I will be both J 

Who has been the most influential person in your life, and why?

My A-Level English Literature teacher, who had so much faith and confidence in me. She also offered some wise words: “Work hard, Play hard, and Love hard.”

 

What are your three favourite films ever?

Sybil – a very old film about a girl with dissociative identity disorder.

One Flew over the Cuckoo’s Nest – makes us question the thin line between sanity and insanity.

Shutter Island – keeps you on your toes with all the twists and turns.

What is the best smell in the whole world, to you?

Cappuccino.

What do you do to relax?

Relax? What is that? I truthfully just choose ‘lighter’ work – I need to listen to my teacher and “play hard” more.

What is your happiest memory?

Finally meeting my partner, Alex Buckley, after a year of communicating online.

What is your most treasured possession?

My bound PhD!

Which websites do you look at most often?

The 5pm project management website, where I organise my workload.

Facebook, where I stay up to date with friends.

Twitter, where I network.

Describe your perfect evening to me. What would it involve you doing?

Sitting by a cosy fire in a log cabin, writing my first novel – my cats sitting with me and Alex topping up my mug of tea and acting as muse.

What makes you laugh?

My partner – every day!  Peep Show is hilarious too. My three cats also do a very fine job of keeping me entertained.

 

 

Now, my 11 nominees:

Katie Mccullough Talks and Writes

Screaming Spires Publishing

Sunflower Poetry

ThinkJunk

Cries from Within

Patrick Mccurry Counselling

A Mind Map

Life of an Expat Parent

Echoes of Yesterday

Amy’s Place

thesaltwatertwin

My 11 questions are:

 

  1. What is your favourite book and why?

  2. If you were stuck on a desert island and could only take one person with you, dead or alive, who would it be?

  3. What motivates you?

  4. What annoys you?

  5. What is the meaning of life?

  6. If you could go back 10-years, what would you tell your younger self?

  7. What is the one thing you would like to change about yourself?

  8. What do you like about yourself?

  9. If you were a colour, what colour would it be and why?

  10. Who would play you in a film about your life?

  11. Where is your favourite destination?

Thank you again studentcounsellor!

 



Categories: Writing/Publishing

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

